Editorial Board

Chief Editor
Dr. Roger Nunn
Professor and Head of the Department of Writing Studies
American University of Sharjah,
Sharjah, UAE
rogercnunn@yahoo.co.uk


Screening Team

Roger Nunn Professor
Petroleum Institute,
Abu Dhabi, UAE
rogercnunn@yahoo.co.uk
David Dalton 
Senior Lecturer,
The Petroleum Institute,
Abu Dhabi, UAE
ddalton@pi.ac.ae
Dr Nader Ayish
Assistant Professor
The Petroleum Institute,
Abu Dhabi, UAE
nayish@pi.ac.ae

Review Teams


Associate Editor
Prof. Sun Ya
School of International Studies
University of International Business and Economics
Beijing,China
sawyersun@126.com
Dr. Mable Chan
Lecturer, Department of English
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
egmable@inet.polyu.edu.hk
Theron Muller
University of Toyama
Japan
theronmuller@gmail.com
Prof. Huang Ping
Professor, College of Foreign Languages
Chongqing University
pinghuang@cqu.edu.cn
Dr. Yang Yingli
Associate Professor
School of International Studies
University of International Business and Economics
Beijing, China
yyluibe@126.com
Hassan Mohebbi
Dean of Research Department
Ardabil Industrial Management Institute
hassanmohebbi@ut.ac.ir
hassan.mohebbi973@gmail.com
  Neslihan ONDER-OZDEMIR
The University of Sheffield
nonderozdemir1@sheffield.ac.uk
neslihaneap@gmail.com
Associate Editor Dr. Haiying Feng
Assistant professor,
School of International Studies,
University of International Business and Economics
sea827@gmail.com
Dr. Charles H. B. Mphande
School of Social Sciences, Victoria University, Australia
charles.mphande@vu.edu.au
Dr. Becky Kwan,
Associate Professor, Department of English, City University of Hong Kong
enbkwan@cityu.edu.hk
Dr. Bertha Du-Babcock,
Associate Professor, Department of English, City University of Hong Kong
ayaz.afsar@iiu.edu.pk
Dr. Silvia-Emilia Placintar
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration, “Babeş-Bolyai” University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
emilia.placintar@yahoo.com
Dr. Yvonne Loong C W
Senior Lecturer
Independent Learning Centre
1/F Wu Chung Multimedia Library
Chinese University of Hong Kong
loongycw@cuhk.edu.hk
Dr. Dawang Huang
Associate Professor,
Ningbo University, China
wilson.en@gmail.com
Dr. Stephen Bremner
Assistant Professor,
Department of English, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
stephenb@cityu.edu.hk
Dr. Andy Gao, Xuesong
Faculty of Education, the University of Hong Kong
xsgao@ied.edu.hk
xsgao@hku.hk (1 Sep 2011 onwards)
Dr. Issra Pramoolsook
School of English, Institute of Social Technology
Suranaree University of Technology, Muang, Nakhon Ratchasima
THAILAND 30000
Office Phone: +66 44 224213-4
Office Fax: +66 44 22430%
issra@sut.ac.th
Dr. Ting Su Hie
Senior Lecturer
Centre for Language Studies,
Universiti Malaysia Sarawak
shting@cls.unimas.my
Xinzhang Yang
Professor of Linguistics
Xiamen University
xzyang@xmu.edu.cn
Dr. Mary Ellen Butler-Pascoe
Systemwide Director of TESOL and Language Education and Professor
Shirley M. Hufstedler School of Education
Alliant International University
mbutler@alliant.edu
Wang Zhaohui
Professor of English, Dean, English Department, Chengdu Textile College
joycesunshine11@hotmail.com
Dr. Tracy Davis
Assistant Professor of Educational Linguistics, Central Michigan University/Department of English Language and Literature
davis5t@cmich.edu
Associate Editor Dr. Paul McPherron
Associate Professor and Center for Teaching and Learning Center Director
English Department
Hunter College of the City University of New York
pm39@hunter.cuny.edu
Dr. Marina Bondi
Full Professor of English
Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio
Emilia, Italy
marina.bondi@unimore.it
Dr. Tammy Gales
Assistant Professor of Linguistics in the Linguistics/Forensic Linguistics Programs
Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
tammygales@gmail.com
Tammy.A.Gales@hofstra.edu
Dr. Shameem rafik-Galea
Associate Professor
Universiti Putra, Malaysia
shameemgalea@gmail.com
Dr. Phalangchok Wanphet
Assistant Professor of TESOL
Faculty of Education
The British University in Dubai
phalangchok.wanphet@buid.ac.ae
Kyle R. McIntosh, PhD
Assistant Professor, English & Writing
University of Tampa
kmcintosh@ut.edu
Dr. Claudia Kunschak
Associate Professor
Ritsumeikan University
claudiakunschak@yahoo.de
Ribut Wahyudi
Faculty of Humanities,
Maulana Malik Ibrahim State Islamic University,
Malang, Indonesia.
ribut.wahyudi.uin.m2i.malang@gmail.com
Phone: +6281333289900
Ribut Wahyudi
Faculty of Humanities,
Maulana Malik Ibrahim State Islamic University,
Malang, Indonesia
mailto:ribut.wahyudi.uin.m2i.malang@gmail.com
Contact Number: +6281333289900
Ms. Maryam Shirzad
University of Isfahan, Iran
maryam.shirzad86@yahoo.com
Associate Editor Associate Prof Dr Shamala Paramasivam
Department of English, Faculty of Modern Languages and Communication, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
shamala@upm.edu.my
Prof Panchanan Mohanty
Professor of Applied Linguistics & Coordinator, P.G. Diploma in Communicative English, Centre for Applied Linguistics & Translation Studies, University of Hyderabad, India
panchanan_mohanty@yahoo.com
Mr Ilangovan Padmanaban
Examiner for Cambridge ESOL; Consultant for Indo-Korean Cultural and Information Centre, Cennai, India; Freelance ELT and BE Consultant, trainer, materials writer and test writer
ilangovan_padmanaban@yahoo.co.in
Dr Samir Diouny
Département de Langue et Littérature anglaises, Faculté des Lettres et des Sciences Humaines, Université Chouaib, Morocco
samirdiouny@gmail.com
Mr Martin McMorrow
Student Learning Advisor, Massey University, Albany, New Zealand
M.S.McMorrow@massey.ac.nz
Associate Prof Dr Ting Su-Hie
Centre for Language Studies
UNIMAS
shting@cls.unimas.my
Mr Handoyo Puji Widodo
Tenured English Lecturer & Chair
Department of English
School of Language, Communication, & Tourism
Politeknik Negeri Jember (Vocational College)
handoyopw@yahoo.com
Dr Carmen Daniela Maier
Associate Professor
Department of Business Communication
Aarhus University
cdm@asb.dk
Sibo Chen
Department of Linguistics, University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
sibo.noah.chen@gmail.com
(has requested to be book review editor)
Dr Zhizhong Gu
School of Foreign Languages, Anhui University of Finance & Economics
gualec@126.com
Prof Dipika Mukherjee
Professor (211 Professorship), Shanghai International Studies University, Shanghai
dipikamukherjee@yahoo.com
Jennifer Eagleton
School of Arts & Social Sciences,
Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK).
jenny@asian-emphasis.com
Amy Hui Li
Lecturer in Translation and Interpreting
Dept of English, Culture and Communication,
Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, P R China
Hui.Li@xjtlu.edu.cn
Dr Francisco Alonso Almeida
Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
falonso@dfm.ulpgc.es
Prof Patrice M. Buzzanell
Professor, Brian Lamb School of Communication, Purdue University
buzzanel@purdue.edu
Anuratha Kanniah
Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (A.P.U.), Malaysia
anuratha412@gmail.com
Maria Goreti Monteiro
Associate Professor
Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, School of Technology and Management, Dept of Language Sciences, Leiria, Portugal
goreti.monteiro@ipleiria.pt
Associate Prof Dr Tan Bee Hoon
Dept of English, Faculty of Modern Languages and Communication,
Universiti Putra Malaysia
tanbh@upm.edu.my
Associate Editor Dr. Tanju Deveci
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University)
Abu Dhabi, UAE
tdeveci@pi.ac.ae
  Dr. Andrea Dallas
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
adallas@pi.ac.ae
  Dr. Mark Wyatt
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
mwyatt@pi.ac.ae
  Dr. Mary Hatakka
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
mhatakka@pi.ac.ae
  Dr. Asli Hassan
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
soral@pi.ac.ae
  Dr. Deniz Salli Copur
Instructor
Department of Foreign Language Education
Middle East Technical University
Ankara Turkey
dsalli@metu.edu.tr
  Mr. Robert Craig
Senior Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
rcraig@pi.ac.ae
  Dr Hesamoddin Shahriari
Assistant Professor of Applied Linguistics
Department of English
Faculty of Letters and Humanities
Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Iran
h.shahriari@um.ac.ir
  Dr. Buket Kasap
Ankara University
School of Foreign Languages
karlidagbuket@gmail.com
Associate Editor Eric M. Skier
School of Pharmacy, Tokyo University of Pharmacy and Life Sciences, Japan
skier@toyaku.ac.jp
Min Wang
School of Foreign Studies, Xi’an Jiaotong University,
China
zjdxwm@126.com
Chen  Xiujuan
School of Foreign Language Education, Jilin University,
China
xjchen702@sina.com
William Bromwich
Marco Biagi Department of Economics, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
williambromwich@hotmail.com
WANG Xiaowen, Annie
School of English and Education, Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, China
200611520@oamail.gdufs.edu.cn
Prof Priscilla S. Rogers
Stephan M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan, USA
psr@umich.edu
Hadina Habil, Ph.D
Language Academy, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
hadinahabil@yahoo.com
Adcharawan Buripakdi, PhD.
English Program, School of Liberal Arts,
Walailak University, Thailand
ajarngob@gmail.com
Bill Batziakas, BA (Athens) MA (UCL IOE) PhD (King’s)
Teaching Fellow in Applied Linguistics and English Language Education
Queen Mary University of London
School of Languages, Linguistics, and Film Language Centre
v.batziakas@qmul.ac.uk
Associate Editor Dr. Paul Clinton Corrigan
Senior Education Development Officer
City University of Hong Kong,
Hong Kong, China
Paul.Corrigan@cityu.edu.hk
Dr. Mohsen Shirazizadeh
mohsenshirazizadeh@gmail.com
Alzahra University
Iran
Mr Norman Fewell  
Foreign Language Center,
University of the Ryukyus, Okinawa, Japan
normanjapan@hotmail.com
Dr Phoenix LAM Wai Ying     
Department of English Language and Literature, Hong Kong Baptist University, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong
engplam@hkbu.edu.hk
Prof Priscilla S. Rogers
Stephan M. Ross School of Business, University of Michigan
psr@umich.edu
Prof. dr. Marinel Gerritsen
Professor for Intercultural Business Communication
M.Gerritsen@let.ru.nl
Dr Margaret van Naerssen
Program coordinator, teacher training, MA in Cultural and Linguistic Diversity & for State ESL Certificate, Immaculata University
margaret.vannaerssen@gmail.com
Dr Jianying Du
Languages, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China
dujianying@mail.hust.edu.cn
Dr Maria Angeles Orts Llopis
Faculty of Humanities, Universidad de Murcia
mageorts@um.es
Olga Denti
Department of Philology, Literature and Linguistics, Faculty of Economics, University of Cagliari
odenti@unica.it
Associate Editor Dr. Wen-Chi Vivian Wu
Distinguished Professor, Department of Foreign Languages and Literature
Associate Dean, International College
Director, Center for international Academic Exchange
Asia University
Taichung, Taiwan
Dr. Joseph Benjamin Archibald Afful
University of Cape Coast, Goanna
jbaafful@gmail.com
Dr. Michael Marek
Wayne State College, USA
Mimarek1@was.edu
Dr. Scott Chen
National Central University, Taiwan
Curtis3883@gmail.com
George Elliott Koichi Whitehead
The University of Suwon, South Korea
prof.gwhitehead@gmail.com
Dr. Nguyen Thi Thuy Loan
Kalasin University (KSU), Thailand,
thuyloancailay@gmail.com
Gregory Friedman
Showa Women’s University, Japan
friedman@swu.ac.jp

 Production Team

Associate Production Editor Colin Toms,
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
ctoms@pi.ac.ae
Editors David Young
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
dyoung@pi.ac.ae
  Dawn Garinger
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
dgaringer@pi.ac.ae
  Enaam Hunaini
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
ehunaini@pi.ac.ae
  Jennifer Taylorson
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
jtaylorson@pi.ac.ae
  Lala Movsesian
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
lmovsesian@pi.ac.ae
  Lynne Robinson
Senior Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
lrobinson@pi.ac.ae
  Ronald Jones
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
rjones@pi.ac.ae
  Samira Fahmi
Senior Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
sfahmi@pi.ac.ae
  Sara Tatz
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
statz@pi.ac.ae
  Tiffany Cammidge
Lecturer
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi
UAE
tcammidge@pi.ac.ae

Book Review Editors

Associate Editor Dr. Muna Balfaqeeh
Assistant Professor
Petroleum Institute (Teaching and Research University),
Abu Dhabi, UAE
mbalfaqeeh@pi.ac.ae

Website Insfrastructure

Web Architect Engr. Paul Silmaro